Photographer : Ragnheiður Arngrímsdóttir

My name is Ragnheiður Arngrímsdóttir.
19205a69284bb038d3067dea8877b4f6
I became a flight instructor and a pilot early on and got the opportunity to travel a lot and explore some great parts of this world.
On my flights around the world I  met many interesting people.

One day I took a momentous decision to buy a good camera. It was through the camera lens
that I began to see the world in a new and exciting way.

At first I concentrated on evening and night shots of the landscape close by. I made friends with other
photographers and started travelling our beautiful country, Iceland.  I met a lot of intriguing people on these trips,
and my subject matter started to change from mostly landscape pictures to people.

 

Leave a Reply

